Sweet Black Waves (#1)

Author(s): Kristina Perez

Young Adult Fiction

For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, this lush fantasy about warring countries and forbidden romance will have readers entranced.As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow, will set Branwen against her best friend and the only man she's ever loved.Kristina PĂ©rez's debut features star-crossed lovers who changed the fate two nations. Inspired by the legend of Tristan and Iseult, this is the story of the legend's true heroine: Branwen.

PUBLICATION SEPTEMBER 2019

$20.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781250309075
  • : Square Fish
  • : Square Fish
  • : July 2019
  • : ---length:- '20.8'width:- '13.5'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 464
  • : Kristina Perez
  • : Paperback