The Wickerlight

Author(s): Mary Watson

Young Adult Fiction

Mary Watson's sequel to The Wren Hunt is an eerie, magical thriller perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy's The DisappearancesZara's family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green. Two months later, Laila's death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house? As Zara delves deeper into her sister's secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green ...

PUBLICATION JUNE 2019

$15.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408884911
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury YA
  • : May 2019
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mary Watson
  • : Paperback
  • : 432