What Beauty There Is

Author(s): Cory Anderson

Young Adult Fiction

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning... Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack Morton has nothing left. Nothing except for his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. And now Jack faces a stark choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison. He chooses the money. Ava Bardem lives in isolation. She's learnt from her controlling father that loving someone leads to pain and staying silent keeps you safe. Then she meets Jack and suddenly there's a glimmer of light through the darkness. But when Ava realises that her father and Jack are stalking the same money, she has to make her own wrenching choice: remain silent, or speak up in order to help the brothers survive against the odds. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Meg Rosoff and Daniel Woodrell, What Beauty There Is is an exhilarating and emotional thriller from an incredible new voice in YA.

PUBLICATION APRIL 2021

$23.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
10

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241521397
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : April 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Cory Anderson
  • : Paperback
  • : 813.6
  • : 400