Golden Unicorn (#1 Rise of the Mythix)

Author(s): Anh Do

Senior Fiction

Some heroes are legends. Some legends are real. The tyrant known as the Soul Collector hunts down anything that is beautiful, unusual or unique.


Kelly Swift is trying hard to be an average teenager, to fit in. But every day her powers are growing: she can run faster than the wind, she can hear people's thoughts, she is not normal. When her mother is taken by the Soul Collector, Kelly can't linger in the shadows any longer. But who is she really? Can she be the one in the prophecy? Is she...the Golden Unicorn?


The Golden Unicorn, the Minotaur and the Griffin - Only these three united to a common purpose can fell him who seeks to triumph over all...

PUBLICATION OCTOBER 2019


Ruth's Review:


The Soul Collector is a tyrannical ruler who hunts down anything that is beautiful or unique. He holds on to power with the magic gleaned from the Holy Grail and Lucifer’s Ring, and his Kingdom Guards are ruthless in their pursuit of any opposition.

Kelly Swift is an average teenager working in a local supermarket, but recently she has discovered growing powers. She can run faster than anyone and now she is starting to hear people’s thoughts. A strange bump on her forehead is growing bigger and she is desperate to keep it hidden from the authorities.

When Kelly chases down a thief who snatched her mother’s bag, her actions are recorded and the Soul Collector is determined to add her to his collection. But Kelly has no intention of being caught and, with help from the Soul Collector’s chief archaeologist Stanley, discovers she has a major part to play in a prophecy to end the Soul Collector’s rule.

Highly illustrated and with well-spaced text, Golden Unicorn is the first book in Anh Do’s new action-packed series about superheroes and will appeal to fans of Marvel and DC as well as reluctant teenage readers.

$17.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
11

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

An epic new universe of adventure from best-selling author Anh Do.

Anh Do is one of Australia's best-loved storytellers. His junior fiction series WeirDo, Hotdog! and Ninja Kid are adored by millions of kids around the country, having sold in excess of 2.5 million books. In his new series Wolf Girl and Rise of the Mythix, Anh brings his talent for break-neck plots and brilliant, relatable characters to a slightly older audience. Chris Wahl is an award-winning Australian illustrator and comic artist whose list of clients include Marvel, The Phantom, MAD magazine, Titan Comics, Lucasfilm and Hasbro.

General Fields

  • : 9781760525132
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin Children's Books
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.8'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 224
  • : Anh Do
  • : Paperback
  • : 1910
  • : English