The New Zealand Wars Trilogy

Author(s): Maurice Shadbolt

NZ Adult Fiction

Here for the first time in one volume, are Maurice Shadbolt's three best-selling and award-winning novels The House of Strife, Monday's Warriors and Season of the Jew. Together they comprise his New Zealand Wars Trilogy, generally seen as New Zealand's finest historical fiction. Drawing on real events in the New Zealand Wars from the 1840s to the 1860s, these novels are rich in humanity with a narrative both true and comic. For sheer storytelling, wild adventure and power there is nothing that can equal these extraordinary tales of colonial New Zealand, and the battles and skirmishes between Hone Heke, Titokowaru, Kimball Bent, Te Kooti and the often blundering British Army.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780908990993
  • : David Ling Publishing Limited
  • : David Ling Publishing Limited
  • : April 2005
  • : 230mm X 152mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Maurice Shadbolt
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 823
  • : very good
  • : JW