Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

Author(s): Vashti Hardy

Middle Fiction

A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.
"A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story" - The Guardian
Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day.
The Iron Forest near Harley's home is unlike any other - plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical parts - and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange fungus is discovered, there's a race to find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town is quickly falling apart...
But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation? Harley decides it's up to her to save the day - with chaotic results!

Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking adventure that celebrates STEM learning!
Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George Ermos
Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children's books. Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize

$22.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780702302558
  • : Scholastic
  • : Scholastic
  • : 0.18
  • : April 2021
  • : 1.7 Centimeters X 13.8 Centimeters X 19.9 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Vashti Hardy
  • : Paperback
  • : George Ermos
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 256